Skydiving Reviews

What Our Customers Are Saying

Raeford NC Skydiving Reviews

Hey, we get it – making a skydive is a big deal! If you’re thinking about taking the leap, you want to make sure that you jump with the best. You want to go somewhere that customers are raving about in their skydiving reviews.

At Skydive Paraclete XP, we want you to jump with the best, too! Which is why we hope you’ll choose to go skydiving in Raeford, NC. We take pride in offering you the best possible experience from the moment you arrive at the drop zone to the moment you leave. Our experienced team of instructors, coaches, pilots, and staff are dedicated to ensuring that each of our guests has a first class skydiving experience.

But don’t take our word for it! Find out more about what our customers have to say about us in the skydiving reviews below and check out our TripAdvisor and Facebook pages for more customer testimonials!

Overall Rating / 155 Total Testimonials

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Skydive Paraclete XP

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 3, 2017

I’ve been coming to your place for over a year now (typically I don’t jump, as I come with my boyfriend and I’ll have my parrot with me who loves to watch the planes and the other skydivers). I always feel welcomed and when I’ve jumped tandem, your amazing staff and instructors have always made me feel safe, secure and like I’m part of the skydiving family. I keep telling my non skydiving friends to come out sometime, and will always recommend you over the other skydiving locations that are closer to my home. Skydive ParacleteXP will always be number 1 in my book!

Share

Melissa L. responded - December 4, 2017

YOU are awesome, Megan! We love having you here and are always welcome! Thank you so much for the recommendations - our highest compliment!!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 30, 2017

This was my first time skydiving. Your staff was exceptional. Andrew was amazing. My daughter has muscular dystrophy and Robbie allowed her to skydive again. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Share

Melissa L. responded - November 30, 2017

Hal - it was truly our pleasure. We appreciate you and your daughter coming out to jump with us and share such an incredible experience.

Congratulations to you both!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 29, 2017

Staff were amazing and experience phenomenal.

Share

Melissa L. responded - November 29, 2017

Thank you so much, Blake! We appreciate you choosing to make your skydive with us and hope to see you again soon!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 28, 2017

The only problem was with hal allred. for whatever reason, there was too much spiraling and he was really nauseated which spoiled his jump. Maybe there is a way to keep that from happening.

Share

Melissa L. responded - November 30, 2017

Brittani - we truly appreciate you both choosing to come out to jump with us and thank you for sharing your honest feedback -- this helps us discover ways to improve our techniques or communicate with future guests.

For future guests:
It is common for instructors to turn the parachute which creates a heavy feeling in the harness or known as "g-force" - some guests like it, and some do not which we try to be sensitive to. At some point instructors WILL have to turn the parachute in order to steer to a safe landing area.

If guests know beforehand they are prone to motion sickness -- doing things like taking ginger chews or expressing this to the instructor beforehand will help mitigate motion sickness, but still may be present. However, motion sickness may not set in until after landing -- which makes it all hard to predict.

Other preparations before a skydive include eating a nutritional meal at least 20-30 minutes beforehand, drinking plenty of water, and have steady breathing throughout the experience.

Thank you again for joining us and your honest feedback, Brittani. We wish you both a warm congratulations!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 28, 2017

My experience was AWESOME!!! My uncle used to be an instructor at Paraclete, although he wouldn't be able to tandem with me. He asked his good friend Robbie to take care of me and he did an amazing job. He explained things thoroughly, made my jumping experience feel safe and I had no issues at all. I had so much fun. Plus, my video was awesome. So many good shots and overall cool video. Thank you all for making my first time skydiving experience one that I will never forget!

Share

Melissa L. responded - November 29, 2017

We're thrilled you had an awesome experience, Sierra!! It was our pleasure to welcome you to skydiving! We'll be sure to pass on the kudos to Robbie and team as well.

Congratulations!!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 26, 2017

It was a great experience! I was well informed during the preparation before jumping about the process and felt completely safe during the actual skydiving. I’ll definitely be coming back in the future for more tandem jumps.

Share

Melissa L. responded - November 27, 2017

Everything you stated - informed, safe, and fun - is everything we strive for and are glad that our team made sure of it! Welcome to skydiving and we look forward to having you back!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 26, 2017

Awesome

Share

Melissa L. responded - November 27, 2017

We appreciate the review, Justin!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 26, 2017

It was my first time skydiving and I was extremely nervous. But the staff was really great, super informative! The whole process was so smooth and I would definitely skydive again!!!

Share

Melissa L. responded - November 27, 2017

Thank you for the review, Katie!

We believe that information dispels fear and lends to having a better experience. All the details matter in such an extraordinary event and we're thrilled you had that! Congrats!
5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 26, 2017

Great experience and very professional staff. Can’t wait to see you all again.

Share

Melissa L. responded - November 27, 2017

Awesome, Buddie! We appreciate you choosing to make your first jump with us! Congrats!
4.5 out of 5 stars
- November 25, 2017

I felt quite comfortable with the staff, they clearly knew what they were doing and were very nice

Share

Melissa L. responded - November 27, 2017

We know skydiving is already an exhilarating experience, but it's all the other details surrounding the jump that are just as important. We so happy to hear that you had a good experience with our team! Congratulations, Vinay!
Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
woman dancing in freefall with ballet slippers

Robbie and Luke were so great! Made me feel very comfortable and made my first tandem jump a lot of fun! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an adrenaline rush! Thanks so much to Robbie, Luke, and the entire Paraclete team for such a great experience!

Christian Capobianco